When the build phase is chosen, the main build form is shown. This page is divided 3 areas: the clients, sites and nodes/services area.
The client area shows all the clients to which the user has permission. Each client listed shows the Name, the Region, the number of supernets, the status and the permission of the user to the client.
The Client is the top of the tree, which can contain multiple sites, which can contain multiple services, which can contain multiple nodes.
Deletion of a Client is only possible, when there are no more sites associated.
More details on the Client
The site area shows all the sites of the selected client. The name of the site, the site-type, the address zip code and city (when known), the site status.
Deletion of a site is only possible when all the services on the site are deleted.
More details on the Site
This area lists all the nodes of the selected client. When a site on this client is selected, only the nodes of that site will be shown. The same applies for services.
A node is always linked to one service, while a service may be linked to multiple nodes.
More details on the Nodes
More details on the Services
The graph button will show the network based on the information in the database. This can be shown on Client level as well as on site level. Nodes can be positioned and saved within the view.
This picture will give you an idea on how this and the information of the subsections is tied together.